Your Cart

We Came to Dance: A Queer Anthology Benefitting Club Q - eBook

On Sale
Added to cart

Stories of joy, music, and community.

Amphibian Press welcomes you to stand up with us as we support Club Q through storytelling. On November 19, 2022, an LGBT community hub and nightclub called Club Q in Colorado Springs was attacked. Five beautiful, vibrant people were lost. Someone silenced the music everyone in the club had come to celebrate with gunfire.

We came together with a dozen authors from around the world to share a diverse array of characters and worlds: a found-family in the post-apocalypse; excited teen couples attending a hopepunk concert; the otherworldly experience of base-heavy queer club; a tender proposal almost-spoiled by hijinks; and a sci-fi medic trying to remember how to trust after a decade on the run. These are stories of queer joy, filled with gender and culture-diverse characters, found family, community solidarity, love, comfort and hope. 

We won't let the music be silenced.

All proceeds will be donated to the Club Q community via Colorado Healing Fund.


"The Hunter in the Underground" - Jules Vasquez

"Speaking of Happiness" - Alexandra Caluen

"Paradise City" - Olivia Wylie

"The Christmas Spirit" - Jason Dias

"A Waltz and a Wave" - K. L. Noone

"Nowhere Fast" - V. S. Holmes

"The Four Last Sings" - Joanna Michal Hoyt

"All I Really Wanna Do" - Rimi B. Chatterjee

"We Got the Beat" - O. E. Tearmann

"Mer Army" - E. S. Argentum

"Janet! At the Disco" - Lori Alden Holuta

"This is It!" - Kaye O'Malley

You will get a EPUB (3MB) file